2019 Board of Directors

The Foundation directors possess several years of experience in board relations, financial management, leadership development, and fundraising.   Some of the members have served on other educational boards and foundations.  Working in tandem with the members, the directors plan and manage the board operations and activities.  The 2020-2021 Board of Directors members are:

Carolyn Jones, President

Juli McShay, Vice President

Christen Blackledge, Recording Secretary
Sonia Harris, Financial Secretary
Roshonda Finch, Assistant Secretary
Marsha Shepherd, Treasurer
Desiree Irby, Member-at-Large

Vanessa Carter, Director, Director

Angela Ford-Castille, Director

Sandra Hall, Director

Djuna Prater, Director

Tameya Sam, Director

Kim Warren, Director